The National Honor Society Welcomes New Members

Inductees Are Celebrated On February 23, 2023

Katie Martin, Writer, Chief Editor

On Thursday, February 23, 2023, the National Honor Society welcomed new members into their organization.


The following students were recognized as outstanding students. 

Kayla Brinkman 

Ainsley Corgan 

Sean Davis 

Mia DiGiandomenico 

Robert Estabrook

Anna Fasulo 

Gavin Gersz

Chloe Jackson 

Ava Johnson 

Jacob Jones 

Caroline King

Riley Kuever 

Ainsleigh Landino 

Abigail Lyon 

Maeve Madura 

Noelle Main 

Ryan Marszalek 

Jaylee Milhomme 

Dillon Moore 

Ashley Reemsynder 

Madelyn Sacta Guartazaca 

Will Saunders 

Matthew Schmardel 

Riley Schmidt 

Leah Scoppa 

Shannon Slie 

Sara Stack 

Courtney Vause 

Molly Vitola 

Davis Walker 

Samantha Way 

Julia White 

Eileen Whittel 

The criteria to be eligible for this society is as follows: Students show characteristics of scholarship, leadership, service, and character and demonstrate academic achievement by achieving a grade point average of 3.65 or higher. 

During the ceremony, there was a candle lighting ceremony of each pillar of the NHS and an oath reading. The students were called across the stage and honored with a pin and certificate. Each student had a family member that pinned it on them. After the ceremony, students and parents were welcomed to the café where cake and drinks were served in celebration.