The Student News Site of The Morgan School

The Morgan PawPrint

The Student News Site of The Morgan School

The Morgan PawPrint

The Student News Site of The Morgan School

The Morgan PawPrint


Congratulations NHS Inductees 2013!


Written By Jonathan Markovics|

Photos By Emily Cuseo|

NHS Induction 2013

Watch the Induction Ceremony Slideshow Here!

On Thursday, November 7, 2013 the Rexford H. Avery Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted fifteen new members.  The inductees and their family gathered in the Morgan cafeteria for a delicious meal, provided by the cafeteria staff, followed by the induction ceremony.

To be academically eligible for the National Honor Society a student must have a three-year GPA of 57.000 or better.  Eligible students must present high standards of leadership, service, and character at Morgan and in the community.  The National Honor Society Inductees are selected by a faculty committee.

The ceremony began with an address of welcome given by Jonathan Markovics, President.  Ciarra Vanderveen, Bridget Forbes, Deborah Foster, and Francesca Moran read the four pillars:  Scholarship, Leadership, Character, and Service.  To conclude the ceremony, Ms. White and Mrs. Hagness gave congratulatory remarks.

The following students were inducted into the National Honor Society on November 7, 2013:


Olivia Bealer

Stacie Candela

Amanda Garbinski

Erika Renkl

Justin Santamaria

Emily Thibodeau


Jennifer Dawson

Brian Gendron

Olivia Giannotti

Alaina Hartnett

Victoria Hopkins

Chase LeMay

Jamie Naccarato

Tulsi Patel

Bailey Shea

View Comments (2)

Comments (2)

The Morgan PawPrint intends for comments to foster healthy, thought-provoking discussion. Profanity, personal attacks, and inappropriate language will not be posted. Comments are moderated to make certain they adhere to these standards. The Morgan PawPrint does not permit anonymous comments and requires a valid email address. Email addresses will not be displayed.
All The Morgan PawPrint Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • P

    pmm1127Nov 16, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    Congrats to everyone inducted!

  • T

    themorganpawprintNov 16, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Congratulations to the new members!